Our Staff in 2021:

Sara Al-Batniji - Acting Principal

sara.albatniji@iqra.school.nz  or principal@iqra.school.nz

 

Ghada Smaik - Acting DP - Leading special character

gaha.smaik@iqra.school.nz

Hajera Sharif - Year 2 teacher and Assistant Principal

hajera.sharif@iqra.school.nz 

Zainab Farooqi -  Year 6 teacher, Senior team leader and SENCO

zainab.farooqi@iqra.school.nz

 

Mohammed Tashmeer - Year 7 Teacher, Sports leader, and Jummuah prayer coordinator

mohammed.tashmeer@iqra.school.nz

 

Ayesha Tariq - Year 5 teacher

ayesha.tariq@iqra.school.nz

Sajdah Nazif - Year 4 teacher

sajdah.nazif@iqra.school.nz

 

Fazleen Azim - Year 3 teacher and Te Reo & cultural events coordinator

fazleen.azim@iqra.school.nz

 

Rehana Ali - Year 1 teacher

rehana.ali@iqra.school.nz

 

Humyra Safi - Year 1 teacher

humyra.safi@iqra.school.nz

 

Emma Lunniss - ESOL teacher and trasition to school & play-based learning coordinator

emma.lunniss@iqra.school.nz

 

Eman Zalat - Arabic teacher 

eman.zalat@iqra.school.nz

 

Duaa Idris - Arabic teacher aide

duaa.idris@iqra.school.nz

 

Aisha Zalat - Executive officer, Enrolment officer

aisha.zalat@iqra.school.nzadmin@iqra.school.nz

 

Kevin Curtis - Caretaker

 

School Calendar